If you aren’t going to allow us to delete accounts, then figure out a way to stop displaying accounts that SHOULD be deleted. We have tickets getting opened under the wrong account. Searches take longer to find the right account.
I don’t want to see them in search results. I don’t want to see them in reports. I don’t want to see them at all.
Your solution is to prevent us from deleting. Then accomplish it some other way.